top of page
  • AutorenbildSophia Billeth

food for thought: how it all started.

Honestly I wanted to be a physiotherapist since I was 12 years old. I rarely thought about other professions. So when I finished school and came back from my time abroad I started to apply to different universities. All I wanted was to study which was my determination. Two years in a row I didn´t make it. So what were I am supposed to do? Quit? Study something else, which was "interesting" as well? Well, that is exactly what I did- study something else. But what I didn't do was to quit. While I had a backup plan I studied hard to pass the entrance test. And Voilà- I can remember the 3rd of July 2013 like it was yesterday, the day I got the confirmation for my place to study at FH Campus Vienna. Guess what, it was one of the best days of my entire life. The first year was hard. I had a beautiful group of people to be with, which was good since we spent about eight to 13 hours a day together. I really didn't´t think it would be like that. We barely had time for our sports, music or what so ever things we used to do before. All we did was study and working on work orders, from anatomy and physiology to movement studies and yoga. It got easier as we grew into it and as well we got a little less pressure as more far to the end we got. But the conclusion is, it was worth every single step, every single time I got up and tried again, every single tear and every single test I had to repeat. Not only did I cry liters of tears of joy on July 7th, 2016, the day I passed my Bachelor exam. What is worth so much more is that I learned how much it was worth to follow your dreams, to not give up. How beautiful it is to learn, to grow, to fight for what you want. And probably the most beautiful thing to find friends for life.

A big shout out to everyone out there who fights for their dreams, who stands up again after failure. Never give up, it´s all worth it!

24 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

ho.me.body

bottom of page